Gateway Autoplex
Sales: 605-385-0400
Close

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Jon Stierwalt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
GOOGLE
Donna McClure
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
Donna McClure

Jeremy & Chris were great. They were available for all our questions. If they didn't have an answer right away they got back to us ASAP. They were patient and understanding. They were never pushy. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family and we will be back for our next purchase!

GOOGLE
Day_La_Soul 3K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Day_La_Soul 3K

Great staff great guys and very informative love the environment and they have a great selection of vehicles. I wasn't able to be financed but definitely recommend these guys if your looking for a good solid vehicle and a great experience with no pressure to do anything you don't want to.

GOOGLE
Diana Mischel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
GOOGLE
Evangeline Craven
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
GOOGLE
Robert Hodgens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Robert Hodgens

Good deal

GOOGLE
matthew rappold
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2019
matthew rappold

great experience over the weekend purchasing a new vehicle thanks to Mike Valdez. Fast, friendly and hassle free sales and financing from start to finish. If you're in the region and need a car, get a hold of Mike.

GOOGLE
Chris Barrera
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Chris Barrera

I was sick for two years, had transplant done, and regained most of my health back, I got a second chance at life. One problem. I had no vehicle to carry on my life, till Michael Valdez, salesman said he could help. He made my life easier buy assisting me purchase a vehicle, now can start being independent again loving precious life. With his help, with one the most precious things in my life, my boys, we got to attend our first NFL game together. Life is good, I have a long road but thank you Michael Valdez and Gateway for making it so easy. Go CHIEFS !

GOOGLE
Cameron Parette
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Cameron Parette

The staff are very relaxed and do not make a "high pressure" sales situation. It seems like they are most concerned with finding the right fit, instead of a quick sale. I also appreciated how the cars on the lot were in good condition and seemed to be cherry picked, not just whatever came in on a truck out of Denver like some other dealers around here.

GOOGLE
Kandie Dracar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2019
Kandie Dracar

Friendly but not pushy sales people. Fair prices on vehicles.

GOOGLE
Ethan Eicher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
GOOGLE
Heidi Little
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
Heidi Little

BIG shoutout to Matt Hansen!!! He not only found us the truck we wanted but also gave us the best service possible. He is always willing to help in any way, and will strive to get you the best deal!!! Matt’s attention to detail and his communication skills are just a couple of his great qualities. Matt keep making those great deals and thanks for all your hard work!!!

GOOGLE
david dodge
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
david dodge

Highly recommend if your looking for a great used car,just ask for Nick .

GOOGLE
David W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
David W

Matt Hanson is awesome!

GOOGLE
TJ Plume
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2019
TJ Plume

Great place for automotive deals, friendliest place, the employees certainly make time to assist anyone. No complaints here, highly recommend!

GOOGLE
Megan Wipf
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2019
GOOGLE
Linda Tracer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
8-20-2019
Linda Tracer

All went well w the purchase of a Hyundai Tuscon until time for the final paperwork. Our salesman was an experienced knowledgeable genuine guy. The car is very good and the deal we got was fine. The finance guy not so much. My complaint is that 1. He didn't put the $900.00 due in tax into the loan. 2. He okeedoked me when I asked why I needed a $2500.00 service warranty when the car still had a manufacturer's warranty. Sorry he was the stereotype of a fast-talkin' car salesman. This is the first and last car we will purchase from gateway.

GOOGLE
Prairie Rose White Face
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-12-2019
Prairie Rose White Face

I financed my first vehicle at Gateway! Heard nothing but the best about them! and their friendly attentive staff that go above and beyond to get you what you want and do their best to help in any way possible Thank you especially Mike Valdez for going the extra mile to help me get a nice new vehicle! And even delivered it to me in Gillette Wyoming and also for hooking me up with satellite radio!! Thanks a million Mike Valdez and Gateway Autoplex!!!

GOOGLE
Jamaica Perkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-11-2019
Jamaica Perkins

Great service and great people!!

GOOGLE
Amanda Colon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
GOOGLE
Darla Jo Sittingup
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
8-3-2019
GOOGLE
James Louis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2019
James Louis

I financed my first vehicle ever here. They were really great! Good deal and they even paid my first months insurance.

GOOGLE
Daniel Galvan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2019
Daniel Galvan

I honestly thought i was going to get a run around like previous auto dealers, but Jon helped get me approved and left the lot in a 2017 KIA. Thanks again Jon for going the extra mile to help me out.

GOOGLE
Loren Good Shield
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
GOOGLE
Charles Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Charles Wood

Very nice people work there.

GOOGLE
drifts_main_homeboi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-14-2019
GOOGLE
Les Strand
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
7-13-2019
GOOGLE
ArKyD91
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2019
ArKyD91

If your looking to buy a good quality used car and to get all the little details but can’t seem to find a trustworthy used car dealership or you're paranoid about getting sold a lemon, don’t overlook Gateway Auto! In my opinion, Gateway is the single best used car dealer out of all the other dealerships in the South Dakota area! All the staff I engaged with are very friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable, and they treated me more like a friend instead of a client. Anthony Cokenowner (the salesman who helped me) diligently worked WITH me so I could get my ‘16 Subaru Impreza. Without him I don’t believe I would’ve got my dream car! He made the whole process easy and he gave me a full rundown of the car without any hesitation. He knew everything that I wanted to know about my WRX and he even told me about all the specs and conditioning of the car I forgot to ask about. He went over and beyond the standard for any salesmen and he treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism. He, the financial office, and even the managers and the boss took a decent chunk of time out of their day to help me with getting the single best deal possible with my car. I can’t say enough good things about Gateway Auto, their staff (especially Anthony), and my experience there. In short, if you’re looking for a used car dealer that has quality, trustworthy used cars with great pricing, and get great customer service you definitely need to go to Gateway Auto.

GOOGLE
Allysen McDonald
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
Allysen McDonald

I came to Gateway looking for a trade for my truck. Their salesman Matt Hansen was so attentive to what I was looking for. I can’t say “thank you” enough! Super helpful. Super friendly. Would recommend Gateway again and again. Thank you for your helpful service Matt! Thank you Gateway Autoplex!

GOOGLE
Shylo Hite
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2019
Shylo Hite

We went to get our brakes replaced on a saturday, the guy who does them came in even though he waant supposed to work for me, and they were all incredibly nice, and respectful. It helped us out a lot, and we ended up buying a car from them too. The salesman was incredibly nice and very helpful with all of our questions and i will always recommend gateway to everyone i know. Thank you

GOOGLE
Sydney Levesque
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-25-2019
GOOGLE
jordann Heald
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2019
jordann Heald

Jon and Mason at gateway are truly wonderful! I wanted in and out and knew what I wanted they met all thous needs in 24 hours, and had everything for my husband and I. Jon was super respectful made sure we were taken care of answered all questions! Mason, he is always dealing with me not knowing what I wanted and guess what he made sure I got it! Thank you gateway!

GOOGLE
Valentina Nightingale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-19-2019
Valentina Nightingale

The manager at Gateway Autoplex gave me a GREAT deal on my brakes that I originally went in to have serviced. By the end of the service I also needed my rotors replaced they gave me a heck of a discount and did a wonderful outstanding job within a timely manner! They were all dress professionally and we're incredibly respectful! I would recommend them over Bargain Barn any day! They are way better price than most shops in and around the Black Hills area!! During my stay I enjoyed a comfortable lounge and had drinks offered to me. While I sat in the waiting room waiting for my vehicle to be serviced I did not have anyone come and Badger me about a new vehicle which was nice! He told me they even offer extremely reasonable rates on oil changes which is more cheaper than anywhere else I found in Rapid!! Thank you Gateway Auto for helping a single mom of two out! I also wanted to mention I gave him a three-hour window that it had to be done because I had to go back to work shortly after my brakes were done and they got done way before the timeline was due!!

GOOGLE
Kathy Price
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2019
GOOGLE
Taz379
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-16-2019
Taz379

Huge thanks to Matt Hansen for the most professional buying experience I have had in 30 years of buying cars/trucks. Matt is an honest guy that is great to work with; I highly recommend Matt Hansen and Gateway. Winning combo!

GOOGLE
Kyle FastHorse
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2019
Kyle FastHorse

Very professional and helpful car dealership!!! Mike Valdez was very welcoming and very helpful in the purchase of our car!!! He answered all our questions accurately and confidently. Truly feel like part of a family the help of everyone who works, very great service!!!

GOOGLE
Bryce Huston
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2019
Bryce Huston

wow talk about great customer service! thank you jeremy jacobs & mike valdez for helping us after hours & working with us so efficiently! we will be going through you guys forever! such great people...go get yourself a new car!!

GOOGLE
Tonia Fahrenholz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-31-2019